Skip to content

Vote! A Different Dream for My Child – Reader’s Choice Finalist

February 12, 2011

Last August I did a review of Jolene Philo’s book, A Different Dream for My Child.  I was particularly excited about this book because it seemed to be more than a memoir.  A gifted communicator, Jolene found a beautiful way to authentically connect with parents processing a special needs diagnosis for their child.  Every chapter offers a small and digestible nugget to lead the reader into a growing relationship with Christ.

This morning I was thrilled to read Jolene’s announcement on her own blog that A Different Dream for My Child is a finalist for About.com’s “Reader’s Choice Award”.  I am still pinching myself that a book that is packed with profound Biblical insight is being recognized and appreciated inside secular circles.  Please join me in voting for Jolene’s book at About.com!

Jolene will be joining me as a workshop presenter at The 2011 Children’s Ministry Expo Special Needs Mini-Conference this coming July in Lexington, KY.

From → Resources

One Comment
  1. Amy,

    Thanks for spreading the word. It hurts my heart to think of the parents of kids with special needs who don’t have hope. Maybe the news of this contest will reach some of them.

    I can’t wait to meet you in person in Lexington!
    Jolene

Leave a Reply

